Indy Film Fest


2012 Award Winners Announced!

The 2012 Festival Award winners were announced at tonight's Closing Night event, and they'll be screened all day at Earth House at our Best of the Fest program! This year's winning films are:

Best American Spectrum -- Feature
Somebody Up There Likes Me (directed by Bob Byington)

Best American Spectrum – Short Film
Narcocorrido (directed by Ryan Prows)

Best Matter of Fact – Feature Film
Detropia (directed by Heidi Ewing and Rachel Grady)

Best Matter of Fact – Short Film
Cutting Loose (directed by Adrian McDowell and Finlay Pretsell)

Best World Cinema – Feature Film
Patang (directed by Prashant Bhargava - filmmaker in attendance!)

Best World Cinema – Short Film
The Maker (directed by Christopher Kezelos)

Audience Award Winner - Feature Film
Wonder Women! The Untold Story of American Superheroines (directed by Kristi Guevara-Flanagan)

Audience Award Winner - Short Film
Mondays at Racine (directed by Cynthia Wade)

Sunday's Best of the Fest screening schedule is as follows:

2p ::  MATTER OF FACT Winners (Detropia, preceded by Cutting Loose)

4:30p :: WORLD CINEMA Winners (Patang, preceded by The Maker)

7p :: AMERICAN SPECTRUM Winners (Somebody Up There Likes Me, preceded by Narcocorrido)

9:30p :: AUDIENCE AWARD Winners (Wonder Women!, preceded by Mondays in Racine)

All shows are at Earth House (map) and $10 per ticket. You can use a 10-ticket bundle voucher or your Living Social purchase for these screenings. Or, get a 4-film pass for just $30 here.

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Connect with Facebook

No trackbacks yet.